Robot safety standards update webinar

Robotic Industries Association
By Process Online Staff
Monday, 07 August, 2017


Istock 000019694926xlarge

If you are interested in robot safety standards and don’t mind a very early start (or late night), the Robotic Industries Association (RIA) will be holding a webinar on the latest standards at 12 pm US Eastern Time on 17 August (2 am AEST, or midnight AWST, 18 August). You can also watch it later if you register.

The webinar will see Carole Franklin, director of Standards Development at RIA, share key updates within robot safety, including technical standards and regulations, technical reports and a summary of the ANSI/RIA R15.06-2012, along with additional hot topics such as collaborative robot system safety.

The RIA says you will receive a clear understanding of what defines a robot standard and what is on the horizon for future robot standards by attending this free, one-hour webinar.

Register for the webinar to watch it on or after 18 August.

If you’re up for some travel later in the year, the RIA is also holding the following conferences in 2017:

Image credit: ©iStockphoto.com/Baran Özdemir

Related News

Metso hosts ISO meeting on standards for burner valves

On 25–29 September, Metso is hosting the ISO/TC 161 meeting at its Valve Technology Center...

Abseiling, drones and 3D modelling — modern practices transforming the resources industries

A Western Australian firm is pushing the engineering industries to adopt new technology for...

Driving force in German safety technology to retire

Pilz GmbH is getting set to pass the baton as it announces the retirement of Mrs Renate Pilz, who...


  • All content Copyright © 2017 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd